The Dublin Marathon 2013 – Session 7 Review

Well it rained…..a fine and constant drizzle. Which meant there was no nice views at the top of my 450ft climb today, other than of a wall of drizzle. However, there was several other runners out and about with nods, hellos and waves exchanged and that’s one of the things I love about running. From the outside looking in, it seems a lonely sport, but on the inside, its very social , you support each other and you help each other out. And when your soaked to the bone, with several miles to go, a friendly hello from another runner, was just what the coach ordered and it certainly helped me keep moving along, it awful conditions.

In other news, the pain in my ankle disappeared after a few miles, which was good and enabled me to proceed with a more fluid run. I think, a lot this was down to me having taken pain killers before I set off and having bandaged up my ankle, although I did pass some teenagers smoking pott, I doubt it hand an affect……

Time wise, it took me 1:42:06 which is outside the 8 min miles, but given the hill I had to climb im ok with that.

So that’s 23 miles down for the week so far, I just need to get through 13 in the morning and then ive got a three day, in which time im hoping my ankle would of heeled somewhat.

 

#KeepRunning

Leave a Reply

