The Dublin Marathon 2013 – Session 31 & A Special Announcement

As I predicted it was tough running out there tonight……my legs were really sore after my badger run exploits, but boy am I still pleased with that course PB!!!

Route wise, I had certainly chosen the right course to run the day after as apart from the hill at the seven mile point it was fairly unchallenging

http://www.runningahead.com/maps/ba1e3d6efcd64562abc76cf621c28800?unit=mi

I completed the run in around 1hr36, which is about 4 minutes quicker than I planned to do it, but my head was filled with my special announcement which caused me to up the pace from time to time.

Any way, the special announcement………..Paralympic gold medallist Richard Whitehead is running 40 marathons back to back, covering the length of Brittan and I have volunteered to join him as he passes through my home town of Preston on September 1st.  Its very exciting stuff and I look forward to getting to meet a true athlete as well as being involved in his amazing challenge. My plan is currently to cover 20 miles with him passing through Preston and South Ribble areas.

Now here is the tricky part, its for Charity, so I need your guys help….PLEASE give some sponsor money or least pass on (preferably do both) this link to everyone you know :

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/Simon_Collins 

Tweet it, stick it on your facebook, pass it on through forums do everything you can and together we can help make his challenge an amazing success.

I would really appreciate anything you can give.

In other news, the form rollers seem to have been a great investment and tight hamstring issue seems to have cleared up , but I will continue to use it on a daily basis

Any way tomorrow is a rest/cross train day and I plan to finally make my return to the gym. I’m going to keep it light, perhaps spend just one hour there as I need to spend sometime on charity fund raising now.

#KeepRunning

One thought on “The Dublin Marathon 2013 – Session 31 & A Special Announcement

  1. Pingback: Dublin Marathon 2013 – Week 7 Review & The Week Ahead | sjpc14

Leave a Reply

