Dublin Marathon 2013 – Session 56

walker-books_a-bit-lost_aw11_1aj

The good news is I enjoyed todays run out, the bad news is again I got lost on the twenty mile route, as what I expected to be walking paths became off road walking trails. The kind were on each side of a field or through a woods there is a small arrow indicating which way you should go.

And it was hard going, up and down trails, ankle deep in mud, losing my balance on loose stone , catching my shoulder on a branch (Which has given me a bit of nasty scratch) , running across open fields, through woods and walking by cattle and sheep so not so spook them into attacking me…….

As you can see it was quite an adventure, but hard work, enjoyable, a bit miffed that I got lost and this time I covered 22 miles rather than the planned 20. But I did enjoy the route and I enjoyed finding a waterfall I didn’t know about. So all in all it was ok. Admittedly, I rather that I had run the 20 perfectly but there is nothing I can do now and as the last two run outs went badly I should of expected it really!!!

Any way this is what I intended to run :

http://www.runningahead.com/maps/62728f9fbedc451cafbf4854ec56f43a?unit=mi

And this is what I ended up running :

http://www.runningahead.com/maps/c109a4c6435d4228b6077c1e13d5fb47?unit=mi

From this your see, I made a bad left or right decision but I came oh so close to accidently getting back on course!!!

But I wisely cut out the run around Gibb Lane , which isn’t named after singers in case you were wondering!! But its a good job I did that really, as goodness me that would of really killed me off.

The last mile or so was very slow going but I made it home in 3h10min10sec which works out at around 08:39 pace.

Another week down , 56 miles covered and now I can look forward to a bit of a break

#KeepRunning

@SJPC14

2 thoughts on “Dublin Marathon 2013 – Session 56

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    wished to say that I have reallyy enjoyed surfing around your
    blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to
    your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

